What Is Benzonatate Used For



BenzonatateReviews

people have reviewed this drug
2.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
4 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/19/2018)

RatedBenzonatatefor CoughReport

I have been prescribed these two or three times and always got aggravated because I felt they didn't do a thing. The last time I got sick was for a couple of months where my cough became literally a part of me. No words to describe. I thought this is a joke. Here I am sick again. This time I had some left and decided to Google it. I decided I would try two at a time. There you have it! I don't know about a simple cough, but two makes a huge difference. The Dr prescribed me some more and it has helped a lot. I didn't say anything and he suggested taking two at a time. This time I noticed more drowsiness, but I'm willing to accept that.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/19/2018)

RatedBenzonatatefor CoughReport

I was diagnosed with bronchitis and was prescribed Benzonatate. I can't really tell if it helped my cough. I read that one of the side effects were rashes, its about my 8th day taking this medication and i have broke out with a terrible rash all over my face and neck. I'm sure it is from the medication as i have never had bad acne and i have never had rashes either. I wouldn't really recommenced this medication.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/18/2018)

RatedBenzonatatefor CoughReport

5 days of dry cough and shortness of breath led me to the ER. With a hx of pneumonia I was concerned I may have it again. Dr prescribed antibiotics and this med. As soon as I got the prescription filled I took it at the counter. Almost immediate relief. By the time I got home cough had slowed down and was able to sleep for first time in days

Report
3 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/17/2018)

RatedBenzonatatefor CoughReport

I was prescribed this for a cough that literally would not stop for days and left me on the brink of insanity. The medication for some reason made my fever spike immediately 20 mins after taking it. I then found out after that I had a pulmonary embolism. So please be careful. If you have a cough that will not subside no matter what you take, insist on going back to the doctor and getting checked again. It could be that it’s not working because the problem is more serious.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/11/2018)

RatedBenzonatatefor CoughReport

I had a horrible cough and sore throat and was prescribed this. I took it for two days and my cough got worse. I had no clue why bc this is supposed to suppress the cough. After reading the posts here I see why and will get off this medication.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/8/2018)

RatedBenzonatatefor CoughReport

is this what rising from the dead feels like? My throat literally feels dusty and my voice is slowly disappearing. Yes my cough is gone. I think it dried up one of my lungs too as it hurts to breathe,

Report
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (11/4/2018)

RatedBenzonatatefor CoughReport

Do Not use if you have mucus that needs to come up. Read everything about it. Use only as directed.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/30/2018)

RatedBenzonatatefor CoughReport

I seldom get sick or take any medication but I have had a couple colds/croup and this drug worked wonders.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/29/2018)

RatedBenzonatatefor CoughReport

Flu thought I would never stop coughing and couldn't get the mucus out. This stuff works

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/29/2018)

RatedBenzonatatefor CoughReport

Had flu-like symptoms. A minute clinic type of place prescribed it. As soon as I took the first dose, my coughing grew worse to the point of nausea and gagging. While it was easy to swallow, I wouldn’t recommend for anyone with congestion in places other than their lungs.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/28/2018)

RatedBenzonatatefor CoughReport

I am writing this at 6am after tring to fall asleep for the past several hours. My cough refuses to let me sleep and this medicine seems pointless. There is ZERO reduction in my cough and this is the second time it has been prescribed to me. I didn’t realize until I got home from the pharmacy this was the same one I had years ago with same results. Terrible! Im so tired.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/23/2018)

RatedBenzonatatefor CoughReport

Prescribed this for a cough with a virus. I believe my coughing is more violent then before.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/20/2018)

RatedBenzonatatefor CoughReport

I have a persistent dry cough as a side effect of the blood pressure medicine I take. Because it works so well in controlling my blood pressure I stay on that medication. I take one 100mg perle each night at bedtime and am able to rest. I have asthma and this does not aggravate it. However, I do not take this for a wet cough such as when I’m dealing with bronchitis or serious congestion. Taking it then can sometimes result in my ending up with an asthma attack from the phlegm buildup. For wet coughs I take guafenesin. Take it for the right reasons and it works very well.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/15/2018)

RatedBenzonatatefor CoughReport

Was prescribed this drug for persistent, dry cough post cold. I took 2 pills per day for 2 days and on the third had severe chest pain and pressure in back of throat, as well as arrhythmia. I discontinued them and by Saturday night I was feeling normal again. I'd rather keep coughing.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/30/2018)

RatedBenzonatatefor CoughReport

Was prescribed Tamiflu and Benzonatate last year (100mg 3x/day) for the flu. My coughing got much, much worse. I thought it was a reaction to the Tamiflu because this medication is supposed to STOP coughing. I stopped both meds. Just this week, I was again prescribed Benzonatate for bronchitis, and found out that it wasn’t the Tamiflu that made me cough my lungs up last year...it was THIS medication. My coughing increased to the point I could barely catch my breath and my son was ready to call 911. I will never take this medication again.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/30/2018)

RatedBenzonatatefor CoughReport

I had a viral infection n so far it doesn't work n makes me tired n makes my cough worse n nausea

Report
4 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/26/2018)

RatedBenzonatatefor CoughReport

So i have had a cough for 3 months. I just started this today. After taking it I started coughing more so I started doing research. Apparently it works on the lower airways and numbs/disables them. So thats great. However, my cough reflex by my larynx was still very active. I took 1/2 benadryl and that calmed down. So benzonatate with benadryl if your cough is really really bad. We will see how it works tonight which is the real test. As for side effects... Mildly tired. I dont know if my headache is from the meds or not.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/10/2018)

RatedBenzonatatefor CoughReport

I returned from Southrn France with a persistent, dry cough. After days of no relief, I was prescribed 100mg 3 times a day. It worked wonders for me. I was able to sleep and finally, recover.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (9/5/2018)

RatedBenzonatatefor CoughReport

This was very easy to take and I was able to sleep better.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (9/4/2018)

RatedBenzonatatefor CoughReport

Did nothing to minimize horrible persistent bronchial cough that lasted several days.

Report
1 of 17

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Benzonatate Industry Global and China Forecast and in-depth Analysis to 2019

Benzonatate Reviews
Benzonatate Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Benzonatate Reviews pictures

Benzonatate Reviews advise
Benzonatate Reviews forecast photo

Benzonatate Reviews pics
Benzonatate Reviews images

Benzonatate Reviews Benzonatate Reviews new photo
Benzonatate Reviews new pics

images Benzonatate Reviews
picture Benzonatate Reviews

Watch Benzonatate Reviews video
Watch Benzonatate Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Benzonatate Reviews, benzonatate-reviews/
Forum on this topic: Benzonatate Reviews, benzonatate-reviews/ , benzonatate-reviews/

Related News


New Roberto Cavalli Tiger Oud Fragrance
Rachel Zoe Style
Birth-control app Natural Cycles faces problems
Deep Fried Zucchini Sticks Recipe
Saint Laurent FallWinter 2015-2019 Collection – Paris Fashion Week
8 Wedding Expenses You Should Never Pay For
13 Essential Style Staples
Mental Illness is Not a Driving Force Behind Crime
How to Make Crab Rangoon
11Tricks ofthe Psyche That Change the Way You See Yourself
Chickpea and Mango Salad
23 Textural Wedding Bouquets With Feathers



Date: 29.11.2018, 23:30 / Views: 43265