Readi-Cat 2 Barium Sulfate Oral Suspension Drink CAT SCAN



Barium SulfateReviews

people have reviewed this drug
2.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
3 Stars
Posted 36 months ago (11/17/2015)

RatedBarium Sulfatefor Gastrointestinal RadiographyReport

Two bottles the day of my CT Scan was simply more than I could take. Gaggy and was making me want to puke. WAY too much when the ER only gave me a small paper cup to drink when I had it done a year ago. Later had bad lower abdominal cramping. Would not do again.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 37 months ago (10/31/2015)

RatedBarium Sulfatefor Computed TomographyReport

I didn't know much about this scan prior to doing it for a gallbladder/pancreas test. I hadn't had one since I was a kid. I had to drink the banana flavored barium sulfate 1hr prior and 30 mins prior to the CT scan. The taste wasn't bad at all, During the scan I was also injected with the iodine. No one - not my doctor or the lab techs informed me of the risks or side effects. The tech told me to make sure I stayed hydrated for the next day or two. My doctor knows my medical history - I have lupus and only one functioning kidney from lupus complications. I had severe diarrhea starting the night after the scan for several days after. I also got an itchy throat which felt like it was swollen and puffy eyes about 24hrs after - These symptoms I learned after the fact were possible kidney failure symptoms. Researching my symptoms, I learned my doctor should have put me on steroids prior to the test and the tech should have either informed me as well or at least asked about being on steroids or done a kidney function test. To say I am furious with both is an understatement. I feel horrible, run down, tired, most likely from going to the bathroom so much. If you have diabe

Report
4 Stars
Posted 40 months ago (7/19/2015)

RatedBarium Sulfatefor Gastrointestinal RadiographyReport

Had to drink a Barium Sulfate drink before a Cat Scan. It was Vanilla Milkshake flavor. Tasted like a watered down vanilla shake from McDonald's. Kind of disgusting, but because im small, I only needed to drink 1 bottle. Experienced mild stomach pains, gas, and very pale stools. Lasted well into the next day.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 43 months ago (4/13/2015)

RatedBarium Sulfatefor Radiographic ExaminationReport

Terrible nausea with loose stools

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: CT scan this morning. This barium is no joke I just can't...

Barium Sulfate Reviews
Barium Sulfate Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Barium Sulfate Reviews pictures

Barium Sulfate Reviews recommend
Barium Sulfate Reviews advise photo

Barium Sulfate Reviews pics
Barium Sulfate Reviews foto

Barium Sulfate Reviews Barium Sulfate Reviews new foto
Barium Sulfate Reviews new pictures

photo Barium Sulfate Reviews
images Barium Sulfate Reviews

Watch Barium Sulfate Reviews video
Watch Barium Sulfate Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Barium Sulfate Reviews, barium-sulfate-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Barium Sulfate Reviews, barium-sulfate-reviews/ , barium-sulfate-reviews/

Related News


Feeling Rubbish 18 Cold-Curing Tricks That Will ACTUALLY Help
This is what your bizarre sex dreams really mean
4 Essential Stretches That Improve Your Balance
Bean and chorizo soup
Bendeka
How to Sell Duct Tape Crafts
Aitana y Ana Guerra participarán en la Segunda Oportunidad de Eurovisión
MS History: Sclerose en Plaques, and so it Began
Just In: The Formula for a Truly Easy Winter Wardrobe
E. Coli Scare Spurs Bottled Water Recall
A closer shave
Slow Cooker Thai Curry Soup
20 Thoughts Everyone Has While Shopping at Sephora



Date: 29.11.2018, 23:37 / Views: 53163